h1

Glass Fusion at the Make Room

March 20, 2010

After recently volunteering to help out at The Make Room in Alloa, I went along to a glass fusion workshop this afternoon.  It was a great opportunity to see some of the basic techniques of creating a piece of glass art.  Although I had gone along as a volunteer, I couldn’t resist having a go myself.  The fruits of my labour are currently on route to the kiln to be fired, but I’ll be sure post a pic once my handywork is returned to me.

Leave a Reply

