h1

My Literary Hero

March 19, 2010

I have just returned from a most inspirational and entertaining hour and a half in the company of writer and artist Alasdair Gray.  Alloa library hosted an audience with Alasdair this evening to open the ClacksWrite Writers’ Festival 2010.

I’ve keenly followed Alasdair’s writing since reading his debut novel ‘Lanark’ many years ago.  Alasdair has an impressive catalogue of critically acclaimed work and adds his own exciting brand of illustration to his texts.  Visit his site here to find out more about his work. 

Alasdair Gray signing my treasured copy of Lanark

2 comments

  1. Have to admit my ignorance here and say that I had not heard of Lanark until I read your post. Now having read about the book, I have just ordered it from Amazon.
    Be good to discuss it with you when I have read it.


    • Hi Lexia,I hope you enjoy it, be very interested to know what you think once you have read it.



Leave a Reply

