h1

Sunshine!

March 2, 2010

I’ve just had a lovely message from fellow artist and blogger Graham Hanks to tell me he has nominated me for a Sunshine Award.  It’s certainly brightened my day!  The Sunshine Award is a blogger award for creativitiy and positivity, so I feel honoured to have been nominated.

[sunshineblogaward.jpeg]

One of the perks of receiving this award is that I can now nominate my own personal top 12 creative bloggers to receive the award.  It was a tough task as I follow quite a number of amazing blogs.  After much procrastination and in no particular order, here is my list (prepare to be wowed):

Vivien Blackwood

Lynne Chapman

Nicki MacRae

Jeanette Jobson

Maria Pace-Wynters

Sandy Maudlin

Sarah Wimperis

Sally Mavour

Sally Tharp

Gina Wright

Derek Jones

Liz Hill

6 comments

  1. thank you for that :>)

    that was a nice ray of sunshine at the end of a loooong day!

    and illustrious company too :>)


  2. Thank you Julie! We could use some sunshine in New England this week. You are very sweet to first find my blog and then nominate me.


  3. Thanks so much Julie! You made my day!


  4. Thanks so much, Julie, for the award. Visiting your blog also brings sunshine to my life. Though because of time constraints I won’t be able to pass along the award, I truelly appreciate your kindness. Have a great week and keep up those inspiring portraits that you have mastered.


  5. Thank you Julie – a lovely surprise!


  6. Ooh, thats nice of you, thank you very much



Leave a Reply

