h1

New Tree Studies

October 3, 2009

The art group I attend at the local college is running a study module this term which I’ve opted to participate in.  I’ve decided to take this as an opportunity to develop my recent tree themed studies further.  By the end of the unit I should hopefully have a nice portfolio of tree works in a variety of mediums exploring composition, colour and texture.  Here is my first piece done with the module specifically in mind.

Tree study in watercolour and coloured pencil Sep 2009

Tree study in watercolour and coloured pencil Sep 2009

One comment

  1. […] Tree Project December 5, 2009 I mentioned the tree study module I was undertaking in a recent post.  I have just completed the module and thought I would share the final painting.  Oh, and I […]



Leave a Reply

