h1

Polychromos, now you’re talking!

September 23, 2009

It’s a special day for me.  I’ve just bought my first set of Polychromos.  Suffice to say that my other coloured pencils are now retired.  Polychromos really have it all: smooth, rich, creamy, intense and the layering capability is truly incredible.

I think I took the poly part of the name a bit too literally with the number of colours in these sketches but you get the idea!  Colour pencil heaven, oh yeah.

Polytree close up (watercolour and colour pencil)

Polytree closeup I (watercolour and colour pencil)

Polytree II (watercolour and coloured pencil)

Polytree closeup II (watercolour and coloured pencil)

Polytree (watercolour and colour pencil)

Polytree (watercolour and colour pencil)

Leave a Reply

