h1

Pi Illustration

August 17, 2009

Further to my original post on the Pi story illustration project, I’ve done a little further experimentation for the first illustration for the story.  The images I’ve created aren’t yet quite as distinctive as I had envisaged, so it’s still a work in progress.  Here are two different trial versions for what would be the opening illustration.

Pi Illustration version 1 (mixed media)

Pi Illustration version 1 (mixed media)

Pi Illustration version 2 (mixed media)

Pi Illustration version 2 (mixed media)

Extract from ‘Memorising Pi to 120 places’ by Gavin Broom:

1415926535

 I don’t need to memorise the 3 part, the part to the left of the decimal point. If I did, I wouldn’t be much use at memorising the rest of it. I tell Mum this while she’s cooking dinner because I think it’s really funny.

“That’s nice, Ben,” she says.

I tell her it wasn’t about being nice but I don’t think she hears me.

Leave a Reply

