h1

I’ve gone digital

July 15, 2009

Ok, I’m being very brave by posting this!  It’s my first attempt at creating art using Photoshop.  I found it incredibly difficult to control the brush and now think I’ve got the start of RSI – I used the built in mouse on my laptop, not something I’d recommend.   Just to top things, I somehow managed to create an image that was very small, I must have been zoomed in and not realised.

The image is inspired by a short story called Memorising Pi to 120 Decimal Places. It’s a rather wonderful story written by my other half .  On the surface the story is about a young boy challenged to memorise Pi in order to win a supposed date with a girl at school.  In reality it’s about how he is bullied at school and the disintegration of his family life.

I plan to do a series of illustrations for the story (I don’t think they’ll be digital – lol) and this was just a play around to help me picture how the main character might look.

Three point one four (digital art) July 2009

Three point one four (digital art) July 2009

One comment

  1. […] art « Monthly Portrait Challenge Pi Illustration August 17, 2009 Further to my original post on the Pi story illustration project, I’ve done a little further experimentation for the […]



Leave a Reply

